Septic Tank Seal Registration

    Septic Tank Registration Seal Fees are required by any person/company who obtains a small sewage disposal installation permit. The owner of the septic system is required to pay a $30.00 registration fee for each tank in the system and to complete the septic tank registration form found in the “Septic Systems Registration Fees” pamphlet. DWWM collects the fees and registration forms. After submitting the payment and the completed registration form, the tank owner is responsible for purchasing the seal and ensuring that it is attached to the Small Sewage Disposal permit within 60 days of receipt from the county Health Department. County Health Departments do not issue the seals. The seals are valid for the life of the tanks.

 

 

 

 Septic System Registration Fees Pamphlet (PDF)

 

For additional information regarding septic system rules and registrations please visit the West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources, Office of Environmental Health Services.

Public Health Sanitation Sewage Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Privacy, Security and Accessibility | WV.gov | USA.gov | © 2014 State of West Virginia